Shirley/Dowdeswell Streets


Jimmie Johnson wins a record-tying seventh NASCAR Sprint Cup Series™ Championship — all behind the wheel of a Chevrolet.

A fine memory.

HOMESTEAD, Fla. (November 20, 2016) – Jimmie Johnson defeated three to tie two to be the one. Johnson, driver of the No. 48 Lowe’s Chevrolet SS, won the 2016 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series™ finale to outpace the other three drivers in the Championship 4 at Homestead-Miami Speedway, earning his seventh series championship — all behind the wheel of a Chevrolet — tying a NASCAR record held by Hall-of-Famers Richard Petty and Dale Earnhardt Sr.


Related Post